Happiness Blossoms

Within my heart

Karin
Jul 8, 2024
Photo by eberhard ๐Ÿ– grossgasteiger on Unsplash

Under the stairs,

In whispered conversations,

A secret blossomed,

Revealing his tender affection.

The moment I discovered,

That he held feelings for me,

My joy blossomed into anew,

And for the first time,

His presence brought upon radiant smile,

His absence a lingering ache.

Waiting eagerly for his replies,

Each message a glimpse of happiness,

Yet knowing,

he had to leave,

Filled my heart with a poignant mix,

Of longing and fleeting joy.

In the small quiet corners of my heart,

His memory lingers,

A bittersweet song melody,

Plays as,

If love was once found and lost,

In the fleeting dance of time.

--

--

Karin

just a flower full of wonders. Trying to self - resolution for my boredom